Safety Personnel

On this page you will find:

Research Group Safety Officers
School of Chemistry Safety Committee


 

Research Group Safety Officers 

Research Group

Safety Officer

Lab

Office

Graham Ball

Jane Jung

F10 – 333

 

Jonathon Beves

Laura Wimberger

F10 – 333

 

Steve Colbran

Tim Elton

F10 – 333

 

Alex Donald

Susannah Brown

E8-629

E8-618

Albert Fahrenbach

 

E8-605

E8-604

Les Field

Hsiu Lin Li

F10 – 1003

F10 – 1008

Justin Gooding

James Webb

E10 – 779

E10 – 735

Jason Harper

Ben Smit-Colbran

F10 – 266

 

Junming Ho

Junbo Chen

F10 – 261

 

Luke Hunter

Grace Constable

F10 – 333

 

Scott Kable

Chris Hansen

E8 - L6 Laser labs

E8-602

Kris Kilian

Bhakthi Jayathilaka

E10-779, L7 Cell Culture labs

E10 - 703

DJ Kim

 

E8-605

E8-604

Naresh Kumar

Jeremy Dobrowolski

E8-707

E8-704

Shelli McAlpine

 

E8-707

E8-718

Jonathan Morris

Tom Hawtrey

F10 – 333

 

Suzanne Neville

Manan Ahmed

F10 – 1003

 

Vinh Nguyen

Domenic Pace

F10 – 266

 

Tim Schmidt

Thilini Ishwara

E8 - L6 Laser labs

E8-618

Neeraj Sharma

Jennifer Stansby

F10 – 333

F10 – 401

 

Martina Stenzel

Guannan Wang

E8-722

E8-718

Fraser Stoddart

 

E8-605

E8-604

John Stride

Sreenu Jennepalli

F10 – 231

F10 – 235

Pall Thordarson

Chelsea Forest

E10 – 767

E10 – 703

Richard Tilley

James Webb

E10 – 779

E10 – 735

Chuan Zhao

Richard Gondosiswanto

Yong Zhao

Yuan Wang

F10 – 234

F10 – 236

E10 – 314

 

 
 

 

School of Chemistry Safety Committee 

 

Role

Name

Location

e-mail

Chair

Joshua Peterson

F10-136

Peterson.j@unsw.edu.au

Deputy Chair

   

Head of School

Scott Kable

F12-110

s.kable@unsw.edu.au

School Manager

Toby Jackson

F12-108

toby.jackson@unsw.edu.au

Lab Manager (Teaching)

Ruth Thomas

F10-136

ruth.thomas@unsw.edu.au

Chemistry HSE Advisor

Giulia Oss

F10-111

g.oss@unsw.edu.au

Chemistry Store

Ahmed Ahmed

F10-LG10

ahmed.ahmed@unsw.edu.au

Project Officer

Vanessa Gotting

F12-109

v.gotting@unsw.edu.au

Faculty of Science H&S

Theresa Kahwati

F12-201

t.kahwati@unsw.edu.au

Academic Staff Rep.

Robert Chapman

E8

r.chapman@unsw.edu.au

Academic Staff Rep.

Luke Hunter

F10

l.hunter@unsw.edu.au

Academic Staff Rep.

Martin Peeks

F10

m.peeks@unsw.edu.au

Professional Staff Rep.

Svetislav Videnovic

F10-111

s.videnovic@unsw.edu.au

Professional Staff Rep.

Clare Sullivan 

clare.sullivan@unsw.edu.au

Professional Staff Rep.

David JacynaF10-137

d.jacyna@unsw.edu.au

Student/Post-doc/RGSO Rep.

Samantha Miles

F10-333

samantha.miles@unsw.edu.au

 

Student/Post-doc/RGSO Rep.

Yanfang Wu

E10

yanfang.wu@unsw.edu.au

Student/Post-doc/RGSO Rep.

Tim Fang

F10-234

tim.fang@unsw.edu.au